Apply for January 2019 H2BB Early Career Talent

Co-op students for January internships are already securing positions. OBIO H2BB can help connect you to top tier talent from programs with January internships including McMaster’s Master of Biomedical Discovery and Commercialization, University of Toronto’s Master of Biotechnology and McMaster’s DeGroote Co-op MBA. Students from these programs may qualify for Ontario’s Co-operative Education Tax Credit.

Nobel Prize in Physics Awarded to University of Waterloo's Donna Strickland

The 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded jointly to Canadian Donna Strickland and co-laureate Gérard Mourou, whose research paved the way towards the shortest and most intense laser pulses created by humankind. Dr. Strickland is an associate professor at the University of Waterloo, and is one of three women to receive the Nobel Prize in Physics.